Praising poetry

April is (Inter)National Poetry Writing Month, and though I considered participating in the 30 days- 30 poems challenge, I realized that probably wasn’t feasible nor the best use of my time, being that I’m not a poet.

Instead, to honor the great thing that is a poem, I decided to sprinkle a Haiku, maybe even a limerick if I’m feeling jaunty, from time to time throughout these electronic pages.

And so it begins:

Namibia is

a big land with lots of sand

the giraffes like it

3 thoughts on “Praising poetry

  1. I would like to know how many of us were counting 5-7-5 on our fingers 🙂
    And Shel, I have always found poetry in your prose.

  2. Pingback: No, really. I’m making a pledge this time. | SWimMinG WitH ScorPionS

Leave a Reply

